The invites for the NEPASCCA banquet have been sent out. If you have not received yours, you can print a copy of the invitation by going to "downloads" section of the www.nepascca.org webpage or simply click HERE to download a copy. The banquet will be held on Saturday 1/23/10 at Bentley's in Ashley, PA. The event begins at 6pm. Please have your invitation returned by 1/15/10. Other important information about the event is available on the invitation. Come out for a great evening!! -Webmaster

(Sept. 25, 2009) - Joel Lipperini, of Pittston, Penn., captured his third-career National Championship in Showroom Stock C at the 46th SCCA National Championship Runoffs at Road America. 2008 Champion Joe McClughan, of New Braunfels, Tex., and Morgan Hill, Calif.-native Ali Naimi completed the podium.

Lipperini led start-to-finish in his No. 81 RaceLabz/BFGoodrich/RaceShop Acura Integra LS to claim a 5.74-second victory. The race was Lipperini's first in the Acura. "We took a gamble this year," Lipperini said. "The car that I won my two National Championships with after driving the last couple of years I decided to retire right before this event. We built the Acura, and the first time I drove it was 15 feet into the trailer to come here. We took a big gamble, but it paid off. The car was great all week. "Every win feels good. This one is nice because I actually won it on the track. Winning in the tech shed is one thing, but this is great. We savored it. That had to be the slowest victory lap ever. We wanted to take three [riders in the car], but they were going to kick us off the track."

Lipperini also collected the SCCA Club Racing Super Sweep for winning the Runoffs, the nationwide point standings, the Northeast Division Championship and one of nine key National races, each in SSC. The only thing missing for Joel this year was a completely undefeated season and a win at the June Sprints.

Joel credits the NEPA Solo and Hillclimb programs for the foundation of the driving skills he used to accomplish such a successful season.

If you are interested in attending the 2009 Pennsylvania Hillclimb Association Banquet, check the "Downloads" section of this webpage for the proper forms and other information. -Webmaster

The application for the 2009 Fall Weatherly Hillclimb has been added to the "Downloads" section of this webpage. -Webmaster

Make sure you click on the "SCCA Events at Pocono" link at the bottom of the main www.nepascca.org webpage for information and discount coupons for the Pocono Sports Car Grand Prix at Pocono International Raceway on August 15th and 16th. It's a really nice event so come on out and support some of our local NEPA drivers. -Webmaster

This past weekend, the Chicago Region of the SCCA hosted the prestigious June Sprints at Road America. A victory at the June Sprints is a part of the coveted Triple Crown (a highly desired title for Road Racers) consisting of The June Sprints, a divisional points championship, and a win at the Runoffs. NEPA drivers Joel Lipperini and John Costello were both able to grab 1st place finishes! Joel taking a 1st place in SSC and John taking a first place in T3. John is also currently leading the Northeast Division in points! Great job guys and keep up the good work! -Webmaster

The 2009 Finger Lakes National Tour brought a handful of NEPA drivers over 3 hours North to the Seneca Army Depot this past weekend. As usual, the NEPA Region represented well, taking home 4 trophies. Adam Koback took an overall 1st in ST. Kristell Janusz took an overall 1st in STL. Charles Koulik took an overall 1st in SM. And Kevin Tulay took an overall 2nd in STS. Other noteables were a Sunday 1st place for Joe Brennan and a Sunday 2nd place for Chris Haydu. Great job everyone!! **Click HERE for a photo of the trophy winners. Pictured left to right (Kevin Tulay, Adam Koback, Kristell Janusz, Charles Koulik) -NEPA Solo Chairman

The 2009 Spring Weatherly Hillclimb Application and Supplementary Regulations have been added to the "Downloads" section of this webpage. Or you could go directly to the documents by viewing the Time Trials Schedule.

The 2008 NEPASCCA Awards Banquet was held on Saturday January 31, 2009 at Waterfront Banquet Facility in Wilkes-Barre, PA. The following NEPA members received awards:

Dan Lipperini Sr. "King of the Hill" awarded to Gayle Knoor. Gayle did a lot of behind the scene work with keeping the hills running. We couldn't of done it without her!

Solo events
Marty Newman "Solo Worker of the Year" awarded to Andy Bower to his many contributions to the Solo program.

Barry Sarr "Solo Driver of the Year" awarded to Novice driver Jason Siegfried for his skill development throughout the season.

Road Racing
Tim Mayer "Best New Driver" awarded to Frank Varano. Frank had a good first year with his Caracal Formula Vee. Improved all year and set two track records.

Bud Faust "Most Improved Driver" awarded to Dale Rayder. Dale had a break through year with a National win and good runoffs in Formila Vee.

Road Racer of the year awarded to Greg Kaspyrek. Greg won two regional championships and qualified for the runoffs in his E Production BMW.

Oscar Koveleski "Road Racer of the Year" Awarded to Ricky Kavitski. Ricky won three Nationals and finished 5th at the Runnoffs after being knocked back to 12th on the first lap in a E Production Mazda Miata he and his father Dave built.

Membership & Participation
Mike Drayer Award "Outstanding efforts to the Region for work over a period of time" awarded to Jeremy Sereyka for his 10 years of dedication and hard work on the Solo program.

Joe & Dee Wilkie "Member of the Year" awarded to Tom Knorr. Tom made the Hillclimbs possible with all his hard work.

Horse Derriere "Special Member of the Year" awarded to Frank Varano. Frank had a good year on the track but had lots of problem prepping the car and getting it on the trailer!

Solo Class Awards:
AS Ron Dotts CORVETTE 1st
BSP Andrienne Vrabel CORVETTE 1st
BSP George Vrabel CORVETTE 2nd
CP Andrew Bower MUSTANG 1st
CS Eric Schall PORSCHE 914 1st
CSP Jason Popeck HONDA CRX SI 1st
DSP Tom Byrne DODGE NEON 1st
ES Wayne Petel FIAT X19 1st
ESP Ted Bakowic CAMARO 1st
FSP Claude Raudenbush CELICA 1st
FSP Chris Dressler CELICA 2nd
FSP Matthew Dressler TOYOTA CELICA 3rd
HS Daniel Kehm CHEV CAVALIER 1st
NM Jason Siegfried TOY CEL GTS 1st
NM Ryan Lawlis 3000GT VR4 2nd
NM Ronald Bastian jr MUSTANG 3rd
NM Janine Murray SUBARU WRX 4th
NS Brandon Barr SUBARU IMPREZ 1st
SM Joe Brennan VW GTI 1st
SM Anthony Dragotta HONDA PRELUDE 2nd
STS Adam Koback SATURN SC2 1st
STS Chris Haydu CIVIC 2nd
STS Joe Butchko FORD FOCUS 3rd
STS2 Henry Pascucci MAZDA MIATA 1st
XP Chris Janusz HONDA cIVIC 1st
XP Steve Marsh FFR COBRA 2nd
XP Frank Stanovich COBRA 3rd

**Click HERE for some pictures taken during the NEPASCCA Banquet.

Thanks to everyone who helped make this year's award banquet a great success. -Webmaster

Welcome to the 2009 racing season.