The invites for the NEPASCCA banquet have been sent out. If you have not received yours, you can print a copy of the invitation by going to "downloads" section of the www.NEPASCCA.org webpage or simply click HERE to download a copy. The banquet will be held on Saturday 1/31/09 at the Waterfront Banquet Facility in Wilkes-Barre, PA. The event begins at 6pm. Please have your invitation returned by 1/24/09. Other important information about the event is available on the invitation. Come out for a great evening!! -Webmaster

The 2008 NEPASCCA Banquet date has been announced. The banquet will be held on 1/31/09 at the Waterfront Banquet Facility in Wilkes-Barre, PA. -Webmaster

Solo Event #7 has been rescheduled to 11/2/08. The event will be held at the Schuylkill Mall, Frackville, PA. -Webmaster

Solo Event #7 in Bloomsburg had to be canceled due to problems with the parking lot. We will be rescheduling this event for a later date at a new location. -Webmaster

The Giants Despair Hillclimb is scheduled for July 5th and 6th. We're hoping to get a few volunteers to help with the setup on Tuesday night July 1st at 5pm. We will be meeting at the starting line. Just show up if you are interested.
If it's raining, watch this page for a new time and date. Oh, yeah. Pizza and refreshments will be served.

We are also looking for volunteers to assist with picking up lunch and delivering it to the workers on the hill. Lunch for the workers will already be paid for, it just needs to get picked up and delivered to the hill. This should occur sometime between 11am and 1pm on Saturday and Sunday. Since this is essentially a "worker position", lunch will be provided to you also. Email Tom Knorr at re@nepascca.org if you are interested in this position. -Webmaster

NEPASCCA Members will be attending a car show on 4/26 being put on by a few Wilkes University students from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. The car show will benefit the society. Any SCCA member interested in bringing their car down to show, check the following webpage for signup information. http://asmecarshow.bravehost.com
Even if you do not want to enter your car, stop down anyway just to say hello. -Webmaster

We are changing the location for the NEPASCCA Board Meetings. If you plan on attending future meetings, please check the Meeting section of the NEPASCCA webpage for updates.

The 2007 NEPASCCA Awards Banquet was held on Saturday January 26, 2008 at Waterfront Banquet Facility in Wilkes-Barre, PA. The following NEPA members received awards:

Dan Lipperini Sr. "King of the Hill" awarded to Joe Chintalla of Wilkes-Barre. Flagging and Communications specialist.

Solo events
Marty Newman "Solo Worker of the Year" awarded to Andy Bower to his many contributions to the Solo program.
Barry Sarr "Solo Driver of the Year" awarded to Frank Stanovich for some great driving in his Cobra.

Road Racing
Tim Mayer "Best New Driver" awarded to John Pitman of Carlisle. Formula Vee driver with a great first year.
Bud Faust "Most Improved Driver" awarded to Rick Kavitski of Freeland driving his Mazda Miata.
Oscar Koveleski "Road Racer of the Year" Awarded to Joel Lipperini for a great 2nd place finish at the Nationals in Kansas.

Membership & Participation
Mike Drayer "Outstanding efforts to the Region for work over a period of time" awarded to Joe Wilkie of Wilkes-Barre.
Joe & Dee Wilkie "Member of the Year" awarded to Chris Haydu of Forty Fort for his work on the Web page and the Solo program.
Horse Derriere "Special Member of the Year" awarded to Matt Kujat of Freeland for his painful work on the trailer.

Solo Class Awards:
BSP George Vrabel CORVETTE 1st
BSP Adrienne Vrabel CORVETTE 2nd
CP Andrew Bower FORD MUSTANG 1st
CS Eric Schall PORCHE 914 1st
CS Henry Pascucci MIATA 2nd
CSP Jason Popeck HONDA CRX 1st
DS Charles Koulik DODGE SRT-4 1st
DSP Tom Byrne DODGE NEON 1st
ES Wayne Petel FIAT X119 1st
FM Ron Sibulsky RED DEVIL 1st
FSP Claude Raudenbush CELICA 1st
FSP Josh Boinske PONT. VIBE 2nd
GS Ryan Lettich ACURA RSX 1st
GS Brandon Troup ACURA RSX 2nd
NM Frank Stanovich FFR COUPE 1st
SM Chris Janusz HONDA CIVIC 1st
SM Dan Kelley HONDA CRX 2nd
SM2 Kristell Janusz CIVIC 1st
STS Chris Haydu HONDA CIVIC 1st
STS Adam Koback SATURN SC2 2nd
STS Adam Wisniewski IMPREZA 3rd
STS2 Tim Senavaitis MIATA 1st
STX Tom Unovitch SUBARU WRX 1st

**Click HERE for some pictures taken during the NEPASCCA Banquet.

Thanks to everyone who helped make this year's award banquet a great success. -Webmaster

Welcome to the 2008 racing season.